Saturday, September 15, 2012

Sangakkara named cricketer of the year at ICC awards

COLOMBO, (Reuters) – Sri Lanka’s Kumar Sangakkara was named ICC cricketer of the year and test player of the year at the governing body’s annual awards ceremony in Colombo today.... View full article at

stabroeknews 11:46:00 PM CEST

3 days after.

Jayawardene confident going into World T20 opening match Similarity: 0.44

Help about this topicCountries

Help about this topicPlaces

Help about this topicRelated People

Virat Kohli (3)

Michael Clarke (2)

Vernon Philander (2)

Kumar Sangakkara (2)

Kumar Dharmasena (2)

Hashim Amla (2)

Tom Moody (1)

Paul Stirling (1)

Lasith Malinga (1)

Marvan Atapattu (1)

Jonathan Trott (1)

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (1)

Clive Lloyd (1)

Alastair Cook (1)

Daniel Vettori (1)

Richard Levy (2)

Saeed Ajmal (1)

Sunil Narine (1)

Carl Hooper (1)

Dinuka Liyanawatte (1)

Sarah Taylor (1)

Alan Isaac (1)

Enid Bakewell (1)

Comments Breaking News Notice (1)

Ed Joyce (1)

Kevin O'Brien (1)

Garfield Sobers Trophy (1)

Help about this topicOther Names

Help about this topicAlerts

Joint Research Center